Netflix Tradition

Last fall, I was bored at home with nothing to do. I decided that I wanted to watch a movie. After numerous channel look-throughs on my TV, I decided that there was nothing worth-while on to watch. So, I went on Netflix to “Watch Instantly” to see what I cam across. Netflix, may I just say, is probably the best investment. Ever. Access to almost every movie ever made? Some even with just the click of a button for instant gratification?! Yes, please! So, there started my tradition. Whenever I’m bored, or just need a little break from whatever I’m doing, I go onto Netflix and see what movies come my way. The first movie was Keith.

Jesse McCartney Keith is a movie about the struggle of two teens whose paths never should have crossed. Natalie (Elisabeth Harnois) is the typical popular girl: she is up for a tennis scholarship for college if she keeps up her national title, she takes many APs, she has a boyfriend who is completely in love with her, and she has many friends. Keith (Jesse McCartney), on the other hand, seems to me an outcast. Starting within the first few minutes of the movie, we see that he is a bit different. The rest of the story has to do with the two characters’ relationship developing through their partnership in an AP Chemistry class. He keeps making excuses to see her for class purposes, and as much as she resists, his persistence prevails. This movie is for lovers of A Walk To Remember, The Notebook, and any other movie where two people fall in love that weren’t “supposed to.” It may seem just like any other movie at first, but this movie really does have much more to it than a simple love story.

Leave a Reply

