Fallish Summer Days

I love summer, mostly because my birthday is at the end of July. But even though the season is filled with gifts, swims in the ocean, and delicious fresh fruit (the best part!), fall is my favorite season. I crave it every summer day when it’s just a bit too cool to wear shorts. Here in New York, the weather’s been awful. It’s been cold and rainy. Therefore, in my jeans and a sweatshirt, I decided to make Sour Cream Coffee Cake Muffins. They’re warm and toasty and perfect with a cup of hot coffee in front of the Olympics. Today is August 1st and even though I’m craving fall, I’ll enjoy the next 20 days of summer before heading back to college.

P.S. These were made with a Gluten-Free Flour I’m helping out with! It’s not on the market yet, but it will be soon! I don’t have a gluten intolerance, but these are SUPER delicious! I’ll talk more about it later and I’ll make sure to share the link with you once it’s available to buy!

P.P.S. Thanks for hanging in with me while I figure out the technicalities of blogging! Make sure to Pin some of these pictures onto Pinterest!

Recipe via Bakingdom

 

Leave a Reply

