Apples to Apples

“An apple a day keeps the doctor away.” If that’s true, I’m probably never going to the doctor ever again. I often eat about 3 or 4 a day. My dad has an ongoing joke about my “ahpple” obsession, and periodically buys me a different type to test out. Though my favorites consist of honey crisps and pink ladies (plus granny smith slices with peanut butter), McIntosh will always remind me of fall. I made the most delicious apple turnovers last night courtesy of Paula Deen’s son, Bobby, who lightens up his Mama’s recipes. These are to die for, are super easy, and are really inexpensive. You only use one of two pie crusts in the box, so I will be running out to get another bag of McIntosh apples in…5 minutes or so!

Recipe via Pinterest courtesy of The Deen Bros

One thought on “Apples to Apples

  1. Pingback: Monday Mélange: Sweets for Santa | netflix & nutella

Leave a Reply

