Confessions of a Savvy Shopaholic

I like to think of myself as a savvy shopper. I got a membership to BJ’s when I started having a kitchen at school to be able to stock up on boxes of pasta, cleaning supplies, etc. Some of my favorite stores are Forever 21 and the outlet malls near my school and my house. And of course, Targé.

Being in France, my occasional online shopping splurge is on a hiatus, which is probably a good thing for my wallet. I used to take to Pinterest to bookmark items I wanted but never thought I could bring myself to shell out $200 for. But I have discovered something that will create a happy medium between splurging and being a penny pincher for when I return to the states.

Hukkster is a website I came across via a recommendation from a friend. It’s a bookmarking website that will alert you when an item you’ve “hukked” is on sale. It also displays all of the items you’ve hukked on one neat page (helpful for me, a person who impulse buys after not considering an item and returns all too often).

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 6.38.18 PM

I suggest this website to anyone who likes to rummage through sales bins or who likes to bookmark things to make sure you really REALLY want them (all while avoiding the ever-annoying emptying of a shopping cart).

Here’s a link to some things I’m coveting upon my return to the states, including some modest items for my internship this summer. What are the items you’re coveting for the spring/summer?

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 6.38.32 PM

One thought on “Confessions of a Savvy Shopaholic

  1. Pingback: Hukkster, Every Online Shopper’s Dream | Pitches & Pros

Leave a Reply

