Running for Cover

I’ve been downloading the iTunes free song of the week for as long as I can remember. Though sometime’s I’m faced with songs I delete within a few minutes, other times I find true gems. A few weeks ago, this song was one of the needles-in-the-haystack.

I also love a group that will reach out to its fan base. I recently tweeted this song, after which the band followed me on Twitter and thanked me for my support.

All in all, I’m becoming more and more obsessed with this song and the band themselves. Here’s “Running for Cover” by Ivan & Alyosha. Fans of Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, and all other folk bands that are becoming super popular right now will be pleased.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

