Blueberry Crisp

I’ve never loved cooked fruit. The apple fell far from the tree, seeing as both of my parents and all of my siblings love pie. And though I can tolerate cooked apples, I’d much prefer to bite into one whole.

blueberry crisp1

For the Fourth of July, in honor of “blue,” I made a blueberry crisp for my dad, whose favorite desserts either include chocolate and peanut butter or blueberries and vanilla ice cream. This went perfectly with a scoop of vanilla, and even I had a serving. The blueberries still had some pop to them, but the topping is what had me. It was perfectly crunchy, sweet from the oats, and went really well with the lemon from the blueberries.

Recipe via Ricky Lauren Courtesy of The Daily Meal
*I added a dash or two of cinnamon to the topping, which I suggest!

blueberry crisp2

blueberry crisp3

4 thoughts on “Blueberry Crisp

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Raspberry Bars | netflix & nutella

  2. Pingback: Fall Festivites | netflix & nutella

Leave a Reply

