Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Pea Pasta

It’s not easy being green.

During the fall/ winter months that is. It’s kind of rude, actually. We’re spoiled by delicious, local summer fruits and vegetables and then niente. No more fresh basil, crisp zucchini, or crunchy asparagus.

Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Pea Pasta 1 | Netflix and Nutella

I had a craving for green things last week, and I decided that I  couldn’t have yet another salad. So I threw together a quick (and few ingredient, of course) pasta dish that left me more than satisfied.

Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Pea Pasta 2 | Netflix and Nutella

This dish was a staple when I was in Paris with my sister. It’s a quick, clean-out-the-fridge kind of dish. All I did make my pasta (always al dente), and add some pesto, goat cheese, and frozen peas. I topped it with some crushed red pepper flakes.

Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Pea Pasta 3 | Netflix and Nutella

Note to self: back away from crushed red pepper if you feel a cold coming. I used it as a home remedy to clean out my sinuses. Might have been a mistake.

Though this satisfied my green craving and got my cold on its way out, I’ll be green with envy until local veggies come back.

Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Pea Pasta | Netflix and Nutella

Leave a Reply

