Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes

Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes | netflix and nutella

Cafeteria food isn’t always bad, but it certainly gets to be repetitive. Even the dining halls end up serving the same Asian-inspired-beef and homestyle-fried-chicken meals pretty much once a week. So when one of my favorite dining locations switched it up with some balsamic roasted red potatoes, I was intrigued. After we had the delicious potatoes, my friend and I decided to recreate them (in mass quantity, of course), seeing as potatoes are not only inexpensive but the perfect comfort food for these cold North Carolina days.

Balsamic Roasted Potatoes

5 lb. bag red roasted potatoes, cut into wedges
1 yellow onion
1 tablespoon rosemary
1/2 cup balsamic vinegar
olive oil
salt and pepper

I cooked off the wedged potatoes, onion, and oil in a skillet for a few minutes until they were tender (I had to do this in two batches). Then I spread them on two baking sheets sprayed with non-stick spray. I added the rosemary, salt, pepper, and vinegar and gave them a toss.

Roast these at 400 for 30-35 minutes, then give them a toss and let them cook for another 10 minutes or until they are tender and crispy (I even like the almost burnt bits).

Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes | netflix and nutella

Leave a Reply

