Cinnamon Palmiers

The tristesse is overwhelming. I’m missing Paris. A lot.

Cinnamon Palmiers | netflix & nutella

The chouquettes I could buy for under 1 euro. The daily bus rides with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Living avec ma soeur and her copain seems like a distant memory. Even listening to the same playlist that lulled me to sleep in the City of Lights gives me a homesick feeling.

Cinnamon Palmiers | netflix & nutella

Le sigh.

I had to bring in a snack to a group meeting. Someone does it every week, and to feed into my mélancholie, I decided to bring in a snack that could somehow encompass my love for French in one small bite. Result? Cinnamon Palmiers. These little buttery bites of sweet puff pastry heaven are a simple reminder that even if Paris is a plane ride away, some things can bring me back instantly. And even fewer ingredients than the last palmiers I made.

Recipe via About.com (though I used 2 tbsp. of butter instead of 3 as per the comment section and probably would have been fine with 1 1/2)

Cinnamon Palmiers | netflix & nutella

Leave a Reply

